Local Pulse

Thurs 10am
Repeated Fri 9am

Host : Nicky Lefebvre

Sgt Simone Taplin – Margaret River Police
Dave Segar – The “Soupie”
Stephanie Addison Brown – Shire CEO

Host : Nicky Lefebvre

Paula Cristofannini – Shire President
Lily Malone – Local Author
Geraldine – Just Home
Eloise Jarvis – Wine Industry Association
Victoria Midwinter Pitt – Filmmaker

Paula Cristofannini, Shire President
Ben Tannock, Western Australian Department of Conservation and Land Management Parks and Visitor Services Coordinator
Sergeant Simone Taplin
Nicky Lefebvre, Augusta Margaret River Mail editor
Saul Cresswell, Shire of Augusta Margaret River

Paula Cristoffanini, Shire President
Adam Jasper, Community Services Emergency Department
Community Members who were impacted by the 2011 Bushfires

Domestic Violence

Simone Taplin, MR Police
Nicky Lefebvre, AMR Mail journalist
Lloyd Shepherdson, Rotary Club
Sue Richelli, Anglicare


Aurora Pisani, Nurse
Dr Mark Monaghan, Director of Medical Services, WA Country Health Service
Matt Cuthbert, AMR Shire
Simone Taplin, Local Policewoman
Journalist Nicky Lefebvre, Augusta Margaret River Mail


Adam Jasper- Local bushfire officer
Jennifer Colquhoun- Volunteer Fire Fighter
Peter Fabrice- Bushfire survivor
CWA Witchcliff and Rosabrook members- Jessica Worral, Peggy Breadsell and Elizabeth Crimp
Lesley Meaney- Local Artist

Mental Health

Debbie George , Founding Member of Mindful Margaret River
Tom Forrest , Triple J Journalist
Belinda Symes, Margaret River Primary School teacher
Florian Sarsh, Kaarna Sauna
Shannon Walker, Shire of Augusta Margaret River Community Development Trainee

Council Elections

Stephanie Addison,CEO of Shire Augusta Margaret River
Jack Graziotti, Rapids Landing Primary School Teacher
Hugh Mackay, ‘The Kindness Revolution; Author
Jacob Butler, Mural Artist

Homelessness in the South West Region

Craig Matheison Deputy Chair, Just Home
Michelle Mackenzie , CEO Shelter
Matt Cuthert, Acting Planning Manager, Augusta Margaret River Shire


  • Sophie McNeil – Middle Eastern war correspondent
  • Sharnya Thomson Yates – writer, director, actor – short film ‘Choice’
  • Saffron Bell – actor in Choice
  • Associate Professor Ashleigh Lin – Program head of mental health and youth research at the Telethon Kids Institute.

We want to hear you on air!

We're collecting local voices
identifying our radio station.

Find out how you can be involved.

Radio Margaret River Local Pulse Global Beat
RMR is an internet radio station

  • Listen through our website
  • Listen on your phone via our app
  • Listen in your car by connecting via bluetooth

The Voice of the Margaret River Region

ABN: 76 897 088 915